Rába-Duna-Vág European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation (RDV EGTC) consists of county municipalities operating in Hungary and Slovakia in accordance with the national law of the respective Member State. The EGTC is a form of European cooperation structure with a legal personality defined by European Law. It is a non-profit organization.

The Memorandum of Understanding on the establishment of RDV EGTC was signed by the president of the Győr-Moson-Sopron County, the president of Komárom-Esztergom County and the president of Trnava Region. The process of founding was completed by the end of 2011, when the institution was registered in the Curia of Hungary (10th December, 2011)  The news about foundation of RDV EGTC was published in the Official Journal of the European Union on 5th May 2015. The organization started its operation on 1st January 2012 with Tatabánya (Hungary) headquarters. In 2015, the organization was expanded by two members: the Municipality of Bratislava Region, the Municipality of Pest County. 

 The main objective of RDV EGTC is to strengthen the economic, social and territorial cohesion among the members, promote cross-border regional co-operation under different priority axes, and to establish a lasting institutional structure covering the entire area of the Hungarian-Slovak Danube region. The main areas of cross-border cooperation and development include: transport infrastructure, energy systems, IT, automotive industry, tourism, education, culture, sports and youth, management of joint projects, logistics, SMEs, environment, agriculture and healthcare.

In order to achieve the set objectives, the EGTC is implementing programmes and projects funded or co-funded by the European Union, the European Regional Development Fund, the European Social Fund, the European Cohesion Fund and further funding mechanisms available for the RDV EGTC – with or without additional co-financing from the Member States.